Home » sweet things » I'm different.

I'm different.

I have created a life by stepping out of the box of people’s limitations. I call it zigging when others are zagging.

-Oprah WInfrey

The absolute best advice I’ve ever received was to be and think for myself. One of the things that my folks really stressed to me was being who I am and making choices that are the best for me. Later we got into being considerate of others and those important values, but they were big on authenticity and integrity. I try to be less obnoxious than I was in those younger days, but sometimes I still don’t succeed. I feel good about the fact, though, that I am more focused on addressing differences of opinion than getting emotionally involved when people don’t agree with me.

2 thoughts on “I'm different.

Leave a Reply

